Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brock Luetkemeyer

Brock Luetkemeyer

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brock Luetkemeyer
"What can I say that hasn't already been said. Well first and foremost the process was simple. These days it seems hard to get the time to sit down with an agent and go over the details of their coverage. This office made it possible with phenomenal customer service and care. Through the process of looking at the coverage State Farm had to offer we discovered that my previous insurer was charging me almost double the amount for a coverage that wasn't on par with what they had at this location. Jacob was my agent and helped walk me through the coverage and the details within each plan. I have never been confident when speaking about insurance but he made it easy to understand and helped give me a better grasp on just how my coverage will work for me. Overall I would recommend anyone who is looking for new coverage to reach out to Heather Bakers office because they really do have your best interest in mind. I have already told my family about them and I would recommend you do the same if you are looking for a more personal experience in the world of insurance. Here you aren't just a number on the board, you are a part of the community in Apopka."
Profile photo of teddy

teddy

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by teddy
"Outstanding customer service from all the representatives, they always go above and beyond. They have the best rates as well."
Profile photo of Daniel Quinney

Daniel Quinney

February 15, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Daniel Quinney
"What awful customer service representatives or employees. I would recommend staying away from this business. They don’t care about you and it shows."
Profile photo of Pat Spillers

Pat Spillers

November 20, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Pat Spillers
"They suck , I was insured with them for years I left because they started to get more expensive thanks to the ambulance chasers like Morgan & Morgan can I have a 2017 Hyundai they said they could not insure it because it was a key vehicle and not a fob pushbutton because it was too easily stolen . Even though it has an alarm system in it. Absolute stupidity ."
Profile photo of Temesha Thompson

Temesha Thompson

October 10, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Temesha Thompson
"Beware of this agent, I’ve been a customer says 2014 from outside agents of State Farm and I have never experienced such a lack of compassion and professionalism!! Do yourself a favor and shop around for agent this one isn’t it!!!! They don’t even deserve one star"
Profile photo of Janice Fitzhugh

Janice Fitzhugh

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Fitzhugh
"I’ve been with Heather Baker for many years. Wouldn’t go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Jacob

Jacob

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob
"Saved me a bunch of money. And always willing to answer my questions"
Profile photo of David Schexnayder

David Schexnayder

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Schexnayder
"I got a quote for 6 months auto insurance over $100 less than my current provider. I switched on the spot."
Profile photo of Janeth Montenegro

Janeth Montenegro

June 10, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Janeth Montenegro
"Worst service ever! CUSTOMERS BEWARE! I was given a great quote and accepted the policy. After 6 weeks of "having insurance", I contacted them to increase my coverage only to be told that underwriting had not approved me and my policy was cancelled! They never called me or emailed me or even sent any mail informing me that anything was wrong. Francelys said that she would have to write a whole new policy and of course, the price increased, and she did not even apologize until I asked her if they were ever going to notify me of the policy cancelation. It's been now almost 4 weeks and I'm receiving mail from the DMV stating my insurance is canceled and no word from State Farm. On the last contact I INITIATED, I was told that they were still waiting for underwriting. I called other companies for quote and was told that State Farm had a lapse of one day in my policy and that would increase my quote, all because they had to rewrite a policy that they did not even know was cancelled. So now my perfect insurance coverage record is stained thanks to State Farm and I still don't know if underwriting is ever going to finish approving me. Needless to say, I'm done with this stress, I just switched back to Progressive and I'm VERY SORRY I ever considered State Farm."
Profile photo of Jay JpB

Jay JpB

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jay JpB
"Wonderful service and great prices!"
Profile photo of Ruben Torres

Ruben Torres

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ruben Torres
"Great service over all, I asked for a quote and the agency responded promptly giving me the response I needed. I had great customer service from the agent Francelys at Heather Baker’s agency."
Profile photo of Michelle De costa

Michelle De costa

December 1, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Michelle De costa
"I honestly couldn’t believe they admitted fault in the accident then said they would only pay 70% since their driver didn’t hear my horn like that’s my fault absolute worse I have Also had them for my car insurance they will drop you for anything"
Profile photo of Dustin Peterson

Dustin Peterson

February 12, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Dustin Peterson
"State farm is really good at making sure all my question are answered. They always bend over backwards to make sure my insurance needs are met. The prices are very fair."
Profile photo of Mike Keating

Mike Keating

January 7, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Mike Keating
"Always available and ready to help"
Profile photo of Michael Heeke

Michael Heeke

December 23, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Heeke
"Terrible communication and help. Find another agent if you want to avoid confusion and being screwed over."
Profile photo of Keith and Yulonda Bardney

Keith and Yulonda Bardney

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Keith and Yulonda Bardney
"Hi Heather, My name is Jerald Bardney and I am a current customer of yours since June 6, 2019. Now, I have been with State Farm for over 30 year as my wife, Yulonda and I moved from Bolingbrook, IL to Apopka, FL. I first met your organization through Lauren E. Rodriguez. I found Lauren to be very courteous, resourceful, available and reliable. She is my go to person when it comes to your organization. Initially I told Lauren that I was shopping the market for my home owners, auto, umbrella and personal article insurance policies. After speaking with her and comparing rates, she convince me without a doubt that you were the organization we need to go with. I asked your competitors the same questions I asked Lauren and they could not answer half the questions the way she did. I am a high maintenance customer and she has met every high maintenance need. I wanted to reach out to you and let you know that Lauren is awesome to work with and wanted to thank you for having her be a part of your awesome team!!! Warm regards, Jerald Keith Bardney"
Profile photo of Francisco Rivera

Francisco Rivera

September 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Francisco Rivera
"They have fresh warm cookies"
Profile photo of M Morris

M Morris

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by M Morris
"My family has been customers at Heather Baker State Farm in Apopka for years, from my grandma, mom, aunt and now my family. This is a very nice establishment and all of the employees are very professional. I am always impressed when I call there because the phone is always answered before the 3rd ring. That means a lot to me. Mrs Baker is very personable and always steps out to greet her customers. Ms. Morris"
Profile photo of Lora Egbers

Lora Egbers

September 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Lora Egbers
"Throughout the 10 years Heather has helped us get the best home, life and car insurance for our family. Even with 4 teenage drivers her team was able to provided us with the information needed to obtain affordable insurance through their safe driving program and good student discount. Thanks for making changes to our polices and getting answers to our questions easy."
Profile photo of Tracey Hough

Tracey Hough

September 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Tracey Hough
"My son was recently in an accident. The other driver ran a stop sign and totaled his truck. State Farm was efficient, knowledgeable and kind when helping us with this claim. Unfortunately the other driver ran from the scene and had no insurance but Heather and her office calmed our worries and my son had a new vehicle within a couple of weeks. We have been with this office for years and have had nothing but professional and personal service. Thank you State Farm."
Profile photo of Nanci Warner

Nanci Warner

September 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Nanci Warner
"I have been a customer of Heather Baker's for over 12 years. She and her entire staff are always so welcoming when I stop into the office. I have always received the best customer service whether in person, on the phone or when submitting a claim through the toll free number. Heather is so very knowledgeable about all the products and always has my best interests in mind when servicing my policy. Another reason we love giving our business to a local Apopka resident is that Heather is extremely community oriented. She is always at events, volunteering her time or making donations. She is a true asset to our city."
Profile photo of Susan Steiner

Susan Steiner

September 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Steiner
"Amazing customer service. Always good at getting back to me about my insurance questions. Heather and her staff are great."
Profile photo of Rosa Ortiz

Rosa Ortiz

September 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Rosa Ortiz
"Heather's office is the best. I have had nothing but great experiences with her office. He team is knowledgeable and helpful. I just recently opened a bank account with her office which I didn't even know State Farm offered. It was easy and convenient! I would definitely recomend her and her office."
Profile photo of Amber Martin

Amber Martin

September 4, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Amber Martin
"We have had nothing but problems and issues with this office. From lapses in coverage, to not getting notifications, a suspended license from not notifying the state of florida, inability to properly change coverage to a new vehicle, and continuously sending the dmv the wrong information. Look elsewhere for an agent. We are switching as soon as this mess is sorted out. We run into issues several times a year but this is the last time."
Profile photo of Katelyn Bowman

Katelyn Bowman

July 16, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Katelyn Bowman
"This agent does not deserve even 1 star. The lack of not only professionalism, ethics or customer service but integrity is beyond appalling to me. After being a loyal and dedicated customer solely to Heather Baker's office for over 10 years she not only dropped the ball on notifying me that my policy was not being renewed and/or cancelled but she refused to help me when I asked for them to furnish proof that I had been notified in the appropriate manner and time. Therefore, my policy cancelled unbeknownst to me and I had a lapse in coverage for a month. The only way that I found out about this matter was due to receiving a letter in the mail from The State of Florida notifying me that my driver license was going to be suspended in 2 weeks if I could not provide them with auto insurance coverage. Her office staff was rude and unhelpful in more ways than one. She herself refused to look into the matter further or to speak to corporate on my behalf. She stated to me directly that "as an agent she has the right to run her office the way she sees fit and that she does not have the man power to call every customer on a policy cancellation or call every customer on changes to their policy." According to the ethics course that is mandated every two years, an agents "Duty of Service" responsibility includes: "notifying the client of any premature termination or cancelation of a policy." This directly contradicts Heathers statement to me. Please make sure that you think long and hard about what type of agent you want handling your insurance policy. If loyalty, integrity and professionalism are at the top of your list than please look into another agents office. Sincerely, A concerned Ex-Customer Katelyn Bowman"